UPDATE ON VATICAN INSIDER: FULL INTERVIEW WITH FR. HANS ZOLLNER

UPDATE ON VATICAN INSIDER: FULL INTERVIEW WITH FR. HANS ZOLLNER

Due to a technical issue, the traditional News segment that I prepared for this week’s edition of Vatican Insider was not uploaded into the server at EWTN in Alabama. Without that necessary element of VI, my colleagues remedied that void by offering both Part I (aired last weekend) and Part II of my interview with Fr. Zollner.  Thanks for understanding!

In this column yesterday, I reminded you I was re-airing a previous inteview with Fr. Hans Zollner, a German Jesuit, theologian and psychologist, because his work was necessary to understanding an important event that took place in Rome last week.  In 2012, Fr. Zollner founded and was president of the Center for Child Protection at Rome’s Jesuit-run Gregorian University. In April 2021, that became the Institute of Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Studies on Human Dignity and Care that he now directs. Every year at the Gregorian University the Institute holds the ISC, the International Safeguarding Conference. That conference took place last week.