THE TABLES ARE TURNED ON VATICAN INSIDER: “BUSTED HALO” INTERVIEWS ME

Just this one story tonight: it has been a full day and I just got home from Mass at the church of Santo Spirito dei Napoletani on Rome’s lovely Via Giulia. The Mass was celebrated for the Order of the Holy Sepulchre to pray for all the deceased of the Order.

I wish I’d brought my camera to take pictures of this splendid church but my cell phone had to suffice (photos later).

I did a FB Joan’s Rome Live before Mass started so that you can visit this lovely church with us (facebook.com/joan.lewis.10420).

Have a terrific weekend – especially you Chicagoans!

THE TABLES ARE TURNED ON VATICAN INSIDER: “BUSTED HALO” INTERVIEWS ME

I think you’re in for a special treat this week on “Vatican Insider” (but then I guess I always say that!)

In fact, this week and next I’m doing something fairly unusual because I will be the guest, as you will hear! When I was in New York for a book-signing event, I was interviewed by Paulist Fr. Dave Dwyer who is host of the very popular Sirius radio program, BUSTED HALO. Fr. Dave wanted to talk about my book, “A Holy Year In Rome” and many other topics related to my work, covering the Vatican, etc.

fr-dave-dwyer

Fr. Dave and I have been friends for many years. It is the Paulist Fathers who administer to the American Catholic community of Santa Susanna in Rome and they done so for nearly 100 years, as a matter of fact. We have been out of our church for several years now but that is another story entirely. However, we’re still associated with the name Santa Susanna (at least for now), given the long Paulist history at that church.

I want to thank Fr. Dave as well as Sirius Radio for giving me the chance to air this fun program. I had a ball doing it and I think you’ll be able to tell when you listen – and you’ll probably laugh right along with us at several moments. Fr. Dave is really quite special and he touches the lives of many people through Busted Halo (http://bustedhalo.com/).

busted-halo

Busted Halo marked its 10th anniversary in 2012 and I was in New York for that event, seated at the late Cardinal Egan’s table as he had a primary role in helping Busted Halo get underway! A very joyful, celebratory evening where, as the saying goes,  a good time was had by all!

Paulist Fathers Busted Halo 10th