A CONVERSATION WITH IRAQI CHALDEAN ARCHBISHOP WARDA

A CONVERSATION WITH IRAQI CHALDEAN ARCHBISHOP WARDA

I had the joy last week of seeing all my Iraqi Chaldean bishop friends when they were in Rome for their synod. I also spent a few minutes with Chaldean Patriarch Louis Raphael I Sako, whom I knew when he was archbishop of Kirkuk, I mentioned this wonderful visit on my blog last week and today I offer a link to this interview with Abp. Bashar Warda of Erbil that was done by CNA’s Elise Harris for “Vaticano.” I taped a portion of that interview and then did one of my own for my radio program, “Vatican Insider.” That interview will air this weekend.

Here we are at the Casa Tra Noi hotel where the bishops were staying and holding their meetings:

20151028_142247

20151028_143118

20151028_143415

https://youtu.be/er6ettk4fs0

 

